Download PDF

There are a few ways you can delete records in your Shared Shelf project. You can delete a single record, delete a batch of records, or you can simply suppress the record or records from the published environment. Suppressed records remain in your project but are not viewable by end-users. Deleted records are completely removed from your project and cannot be brought back. It is recommended to suppress any published records before deleting.

To suppress a single record:

  1. Select the record in your asset panel.
  2. Click Suppress in the options banner.

To suppress a batch of records:

  1. In the asset panel, use shift+click to choose consecutive records or Ctrl (PC) or Cmd (Mac) to choose non-consecutive records.
  2. Click Suppress in the options banner.

To suppress all records in your project:

  1. At the bottom of the asset panel, set the number of records you are viewing to 250 per page.
  2. Use shift+ click to select all records on the page.
  3. Click Suppress in the options banner.
  4. Go to the next page and repeat until all records from your project are suppressed.

To delete a single record:

  1. Select the record in your asset panel.
  2. Click Delete in the options banner.

To delete a batch of records:

  1. In the asset panel, hold shift and click to choose consecutive records or hold control (command for Mac) to choose non-consecutive records.
  2. Click Delete in the options banner.

To delete all records in your project:

  1. At the bottom of the asset panel, set the number of records you are viewing to 250 per page.
  2. Use shift+ click to select all records on the page.
  3. Click Delete in the options banner.
  4. Go to the next page and repeat until all records from your project are deleted.