On this page…

To schedule online training, please contact: support@sharedshelf.org or (212) 500-2402
Once registered for a demo or training, you will receive an email confirming your registration with information you need to join the Webinar.

System Requirements
PC-based attendees: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Shared Shelf Training

This 60-minute training session is offered to Shared Shelf subscribers only and will cover all you need to know to get started cataloging in Shared Shelf, including:

  • Working with data in Excel
  • Using master records and bulk editing
  • Working with sets and filters
  • Adding to and drawing from the Shared Shelf Names Registry
  • Using integrated and external authorities

Please register for your preferred session below:

July

Thu, Jul 9, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Thu, Jul 16, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Thu, Jul 23, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Thu, Jul 30, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

August

Thu, Aug 6, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Thu, Aug 13, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Thu, Aug 20, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Thu, Aug 27, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

 

Please note:

  • If our schedule doesn’t accommodate yours, or if you’d like to set up a private session for your institution, please contact your Implementation Manager to make arrangements for an alternate time.

Shared Shelf Administrative Tool Training

This 60-minute training session is offered to Shared Shelf subscribers only and will show project administrators how to use the Shared Shelf Administrative Tools. As administrators, you will be able to create projects and manage user permissions

Please register for your preferred session below:

July

Wed, Jul 8, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Wed, Jul 15, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Wed, Jul 22, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Wed, Jul 29, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

August

Wed, Aug 5, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Wed, Aug 12, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

Wed, Aug 19, 2015 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Wed, Aug 26, 2015 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT

 

Please note:

  • If our schedule doesn’t accommodate yours, or if you’d like to set up a private session for your institution, please contact your Implementation Manager to make arrangements for an alternate time.

Shared Shelf Tutorial Videos